Overall Rating

4.9

Based on 50 reviews

Sales Rating

5.0

Based on 20 reviews

Services Rating

4.8

Based on 30 reviews

No pressure help and sales.
By Lbch74
6 months 3 weeks ago
This is the 3rd time I have purchased a car from Hogson Toyota Gateshead and everytime has been simple, painless and hassle free. Highly recommend them. No pressure to sell you something, only help and assistance to find you the right fit for your needs. After sales care and servicing also easy to arrange and better yet I trust their evaluation on anything that needs replacing. Never feel something is ‘fixed’ for the sake of a few ££’S.
Great service
By Blessing
7 months 1 day ago
I used them a week ago. The sale person (PETER) was a great help. I called many times and He responded very well to all my questions and i enjoyed all the time I spent there. All the other staff were helpful. I will recommend this service to all my friends and family. YOU ALL DID A GREAT JOB!!!!!. I LOVED MY NEW CAR!!!
Helpful staff
By bob30
7 months 3 weeks ago
Pleased I visited Hodgson Toyota.. They were a great help in my search for a suitable car to carry a wheel chair and in the future an electric chair.
By MarkB1518
8 months 12 hours ago
2nd car bought from here, great service and very friendly staff.
Great all round service
By Ali bongo
8 months 1 week ago
From calling into the showroom and looking round we were treated exceptionally well. Steve McNulty our sales chap was friendly, engaging, informative and not at all pushy. He kept us well informed on the progress of our purchase and went full out to ensure we received the car on time, a bug thank you to him.
Great service
By Hill1966
8 months 1 week ago
I have to say my purchase of my new car was a pleasure at toyata my sales man Mr Peter kruik was excellent looked after me with a very friendly professional attitude
Very good and friendly service.
By Iqbal53
8 months 1 week ago
I am very please with my visit.
Good service Great value
By AlanXX
8 months 2 weeks ago
Very reliable car from a quality dealer .
Great service! Hodgson Toyota Gateshead
By Vinay
8 months 2 weeks ago
Steve McNulty - Sales Consultant in Hodgson Toyota Gateshead was really helpfull throughout the process of providing quote until the handover of the vehicle.. a great customer experience..
Smooth service for buying
By Mart63
8 months 3 weeks ago
Arranged replacement Citroën lease with Toyota. Totally smooth service. Started process a few months before. Dealer kept in touch as specified. Only thing lacking was Toyota's inability to offer insurance for business use for an Aygo.

Pages

Booking drama
By Kevin1954
4 months 2 weeks ago
To book a simple service and drop off seemed to take for ever. First you have the greeter,then you offered coffee and a seat,when all you want is to book an appointment and get out.5 minutes or even longer later someone comes out to make your appointment then it’s back and forward as they keep returning to their screen to find a suitable appointment.20 minutes later your on your way In the end I ended up changing my appointment which was even worse by phone.Sorryservice are busy we’ll phone back 2hours later I phoned them,we are still busy phone you back eventually sorted after another hour
Fantastic Service!
By Steviep08
6 months 2 weeks ago
Needed a part replaced it was done quickly and efficiently by the team, from my first call to Richard through to George who totally helped my wife from beginning to end and made her feel very at ease, this is one very good car dealership totally recommend you call in.
CUSTOMER SERVICE
By Lunn60
6 months 2 weeks ago
Excellent
So helpful.
By SJRwings
6 months 2 weeks ago
My car was recalled for the passenger airbag, the staff at the dealership were exceptionally helpful, car sorted without fuss and on time and cleaned!!! Happy days..
Annual service
By FC42
7 months 3 days ago
Yet another (annual) perfect experience. Thank you to all the team at Hodgson Gateshead .
brilliant service.
By fernando
7 months 2 weeks ago
Have used them since i bought the car from them and have always received excellent service. would recommend.
Always great service
By Scarymary2016
7 months 2 weeks ago
Staff are always so helpful, it doesn’t matter what the problem, they are more than willing to help.
Fantastic Service - above and beyond
By Kyyria
7 months 3 weeks ago
Issue with car electrics. Spoke to Suzie to get it booked in. Appt was approx 10 days ahead but Suzie phoned back within 30mins to say it needed sorting sooner, she had taken the liberty of ordering a part from Glasgow and if I could drop the car in they would fix that afternoon. This was 9:40am. By 2:50pm I'd had a call to say the car was fixed. Super customer service on past occasions but very impressed with how the whole situation was handled.
Always exceptional
By Allyb17
8 months 3 days ago
Excellent experience every time
very very good service
By JPS john parker
8 months 6 days ago
they always do a very good job/repair and wash a vacuum and make it brand new i also got a courtesy car whilst mine was getting the repair and full service as well i would give them 200 out of 100 if it was possilble well done toyota

Pages