Overall Rating

4.9

Based on 85 reviews

Sales Rating

5.0

Based on 34 reviews

Service Rating

4.9

Based on 51 reviews

Excellent service all round
By Toyota Owner
1 week 3 hours ago
Everyone at Gateshead made me comfortable that I was purchasing the car that I was recommended especially Richard glassper again above and beyond springs to mind
Purchase of new car
By Toyota Owner
4 weeks 3 hours ago
Friendly, reliable service everytime. This is our 4th car from Toyota and would go nowhere else.
Fantastic Customer Service!
By Toyota Owner
1 month 2 days ago
Sales person was absolutely brilliant! Very friendly and knowledgeable about the product. Provided all the relevant information we needed prior to purchasing my new car.
Service with a Smile
By Toyota Owner
1 month 2 weeks ago
Replacement sought (from a Prius+). Didn't need to be as large. Plug-in Prius considered, but not configured for our needs. New Corolla pointed up as an alternative - looks like a good choice.
Yaris hybrid
By Borisov D
2 months 3 hours ago
Nice lookin small car perfect for city and town use and not so bad for motorway journeys low emissions and very very good urban -round doors mpg very happy
Fantastic service
By Toyota Owner
2 months 1 day ago
Great service
By Toyota Owner
2 months 3 weeks ago
Keith the salesman was brilliant, he helped me chose the right car, kept in touch throughout and after the sales process.
Perfect service
By Hall C
2 months 4 weeks ago
I bought a new car and was talked through everything so I felt supported and valued
Impressive Car
By Toyota Owner
2 months 4 weeks ago
I bought a new car and was very impressed with the knowledge the sales person had at his fingertips. He had excellent people skills and was always professional and could answer every question I asked.
Excellent Experience
By Charlton P
2 months 4 weeks ago
We visited Hodgsons Toyota on the way to Hodgsons Mazda just to see what was on offer as for the last two cars we have purchased Mazdas and wanted to buy another again but we would only go to Hodgsons because of their excellent sales service, after visiting the Toyota saleroom we were sold, in fact we didn't even get to Mazda - sorry. Andrew our salesman was absolutely excellent, very friendly without being at all pushy, very knowledgeable and helpful. We decided on the spot to go for the Yaris Hybrid and we couldn't be more pleased, it is an excellent drive, not being used to automatic it was strange at first but soon got the hang of it. Thank you.

Pages

Routine service
By Law L & C
3 weeks 3 hours ago
Great customer service as always.
Excellent Dealer.
By DDW
3 weeks 6 days ago
At the age of 72 I am coming to the end of my car buying life. I have purchased from many dealers over the years and can confidently say that Hodgson Toyota is far and away the best. They provided me with my first dream car — the Prius — and I am now well on in my driving of the third Prius. Hodgson's customer service, as well as car service, is superb. But more importantly they have always made the car buying process easy and a pleasure.
V
By Toyota Owner
1 month 6 days ago
Excellent service
Excellent customer service
By Inkster J
1 month 3 weeks ago
I used the service and the customer service was excellent
Great customer service and good work
By Singh M
2 months 2 weeks ago
Very satisfied
Service and MOT
By Elliss K
2 months 3 weeks ago
I had my Toyota serviced and MOT last week and as usual I was very satisfied with the service and advice the staff provided.
Very helpful in lieu of short notice
By Shield L
2 months 3 weeks ago
Excellent service at all levels.
Excellent
By Kmac
2 months 4 weeks ago
I cannot drive at the moment for medical reasons so the mechanic came to my house and picked up my vehicle to service. They kept me informed the whole time that they had my car and brought it back far cleaner than it was when it left. Top tier service - cannot recommend highly enough.
As good as it gets
By Cragg S
3 months 1 day ago
Booked my Toyota Prius for a 60,000 mile service, MOT and checks and everything was done and the car returned to me in excellent shape. The staff at Hodgson Toyota Gateshead were super attentive and very professional - as I've come to expect of this dealership. The facilities were clean and very comfortable for a short wait and if I had been interested in checking-out a new model (or a not quite new model) there were plenty to view and enough staff to ask. All-in a very smooth and efficient visit.
Great cars
By Bell K
3 months 1 week ago
This is the first Toyota I have owned and would definitely buy another

Pages