Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from professsional service brought 5 yaris cars from them no more to say
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exemplary Dealership All round good service from a first class dealership.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Recently purchased a new Toyota from Hodgson Gateshead and they could not have been more helpful. So glad we went there and an overall good experience.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valued customer We would like to thank David for the professional, courteous and friendly service he afforded us during our recent car buying experience and for the time and care afterwards he has shown us.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and friendly people Bought a new Toyota Auris Hybrid there and they were great
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought a car quickly and efficiently from here
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Very good communication, great service
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied A very good dealer and good personal service from sales .
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Recent experience of purchasing a vehicle was positive
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful reception from friendly staff. I recently aquired my mobility car from here and I was treat like a top of the range cash buyer.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service I will be only using toyota from now on.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sales team I called in to pick up a brochure and came out, totally without pressure, with a new Hilux Invincible to replace my old one. Great experience and totally love the new car
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic customer service I purchased my new Yaris just under a week ago, the service was exceptional. This is now the third car that I have purchsed from sales rep Jon Grant. Jon is a true professional, who has a lovely personality and makes you feel truly valued as a customer.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service I bought my new Toyota aygo x press last week the staff were helpful friendly and informative and went through everything with me before I bought the car they made the transition easy and prepared all of the paperwork I love my car and it won't be the last time I buy from here
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and No Pushy Sales People Went to show husband a new car ended up buying a new one. Lovely staff with lots of knowledge and good after care
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy we bought another Toyota Sad to trade in my Yaris after 11 yrs trouble free motoring. But over the moon with my new aygo excite. Special thanks to Peter and all the team for excellent service.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No complaints what so ever I have dealt with gateshead Toyota for 10 years and will keep doing so.0
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing new car I was wowed by the look of the new C-HR as I passed one in the road. I headed to Hodgson to check one out and took it for a test drive. The features and benefits were explained perfectly and working out the finance was great to fit my budget. I've had the hybrid Icon for a week now and there's nothing I don't love! Including the admiring glances from passers by! The city drive is brilliant .. I spend a lot of time in and out of streets looking for addresses and the automatic gear box makes this so much easier. My only down is the engine noise if I push to accelerate fast - I can be a bit heavy footed but take it easy up to speed and it sits in eco drive and I'm getting the best from my fuel economy. My best is 53mpg so far but that's around the doors and only one long motorway run. I read reviews previously that said the battery level rarely gets past a few bars.. I'm sitting at the top end if not full most of the time (possibly as I'm up and down hills in Northumberland and Durham so plenty of chance to charge! The fuel economy is perfect.. I'm used to filling my Astra's tank at around £65 for less than 400 miles. I filled up for £36 and I have 520 miles to run on. Very happy with that! It's going to practically half my fuel costs. Inside of the car is comfortable and feels like my RAV4 for height and visibility. It's not at all clunky and feels solid. I don't have a family but there seems to be plenty room in the back (albeit lack of pockets and storage in the doors - usually room for a brolly and spare pair of heels!). Nothing at all I don't love about this.. amazing!
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent people the C-HR was magic and the dealership great
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really good service great service really looked after well
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Knowledgable staff, keen to meet your needs on purchasing the right car for you. Just received my new car and was delighted with the whole experience from looking to booking.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best This is my fifth car from this dealership, no one is more helpful. They always go that extra mile to make sure your happy.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy customer Very efficent and quality service, would definitely use them again
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Showroom makes you welcome and are free to wander without hassle Large selection of quality used and new vehicles at the dealership,staff who are willing to help with information to make your choices easier.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service at all stages. Purchased a new Auris Touring Sports 1.2 Turbo only one week ago.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic service defnetley go back hopefully I will have many years dealing with hodgson of gateshead
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Found the service excellent No pressure and lots of offers
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A professional, comfortable and informative experience Good overall service.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New vehicle Replaced my Aygo with a Yaris. Excellent service. Staff VERY helpful.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, friendly, knowledgeable service The best car dealership experience by far. Friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable staff putting you and your needs first. Well done to everyone within the team.
Date published: 2017-03-08
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006831-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 127.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service Excellent staff, says it all, they treat you like a person instead of an “open wallet “!!!!!!!!! Highly recommend
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service As usual the service was first rate. Car picked up at my home then returned to me after the service. Very convenient and utterly painless. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service and customer care great service and customer care yet again
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service. Not cheap but very professonal. I have used Hodgson's Toyota for about 3 years. As a taxi driver I have had numerous services done by them and have always been treat with respect and everything explained in detail which I like.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just go and experience it .you won't be disappointed I used them last week --they were most helpful
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Excellent service and helpful staff
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Went in for a service. Quick efficient friendly, got car back nice n clean. Thanks George x
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good job as always Did my service as always a very good job told me how long it would be and were bang on time came back washed and clean inside and out brilliant
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unhelpful service advisor experience After a recent warranty claim I was less than impressed with the service advisor but very impressed by the work done on my car.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Excellent standard of work friendly staff ,
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I had my car their for service and MOT and it was great experience as ever , Paul and his team was excellent . Thank you guys.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always great service I've been a customer for a long time and wouldn't change that!
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received excellent service from start to finish. Everyone was so helpful and friendly x
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. Everything is done as expected. Lovely reception and timely manner.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Would definitely use again
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shiny happy people... Took my yaris for it's MOT... Great staff, great work a very clean car at the end of it. Why would I go anywhere else?
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from replacment part engine warning light came on and lost power new Toyota centre was close pulled in asked if they could help me received five star welcome and service
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy vehicle -happy customer! Hi-lux in for service last week and yet again Toyota Hodgson provided excellent service. Also appreciated the lift to and from the Metrocenter!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service Very good service
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb service I wish to be handled so well by other companies like in Toyota
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very efficient service Have used Hodgson foy my Toyota cars over 20 years with complete satisfaction
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service and helpful friendly staff I used this garage for my service and will continue to do so
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from first class service
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended Everything above expectations
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Had mot carried out while I waited
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from garages reception areas. If you are new to the area or unsure about dealerships the experience to be had with Hodgson Toyota will not disappoint.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and painless MOT, great experience! I always use this dealership now after going away and getting a poor and potentially dangerous service elsewhere.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service from Hodgson Toyota Used the service last week. Was treated with utmost respect. All my needs were met
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I had my car serviced and MOT'd, everyone was very friendly and helpful, kept me informed about the car's progress, and it was cleaned and polished when I collected it.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another happy visit to Hodgson Toyota My Avensis Tourer needed to have front disc pads replaced; a convenient time was arranged quite easily, and I was informed of the fixed price for the job. Car handed back within the stated time frame, and it had been washed and vacuumed.
Date published: 2017-08-21
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_213
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006831-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT