Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service as always Professional, helpful, friendly service from start to finish and that is why I have only bought Toyota for 16 years. I love my new CH-R!
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent company, very friendly, comprehensive service, Dealt with them for many years
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service . So pleased I chose Toyota as they were very helpful, caring and considerate when getting my new car. Thank you.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A painless experience! I went to Hodgson Toyota Gateshead to look at latest models available, as I had had my Toyota Yaris for almost 10 years and had had two Toyota Celicas before that. I was impressed with the design of the present Toyota Yaris and the "non-pushiness" of the sales consultant David Milburn. I bought a new Yaris!
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent service from choosing a car to picking my car up. This is my first Toyota car but not my last. The staff at hodgson Toyota are friendly helpful and professional. I highly recommend this dealership. They make you feel special and important.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchasing Pleasure I recently purchased a car from Hodgson Toyota at the Metrocentre. From the beginning of the process the service I received was exceptional. My requests were listened to and a deal to meet my needs was found. Richard was friendly and helpful and not at all pushy.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service from David Could not fault their service at all, so friendly and welcoming and a smooth transmission from old car to new
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding customer experiences I purchased Aygo express and picked it up last Friday (01/12/17). From the beginning of the process the whole team were attentive and helpful. There is no pressure to buy and the sales experience was outstanding. Richard was friendly and knowledgable and kept me up to date with progress through the. Highly recommended. Only downside is buying a white car in winter! 1 week in and it needs a good wash!
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service So far so good
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Experience Great car shopping experience at Toyota Hodgson. Staff were very friendly and really willing to help. You will not feel under pressure to make any decisions. They also do a very nice cup of coffee too.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cars, even better customer service Have been buying Toyota cars for last 15 years! Fantastic customer service at Toyota Hodgson Gateshead with a smile always!!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Toyota C-HR Highly recommend the sales experience offered by David Milburn. He was knowledgeable, helpful, good humoured and responsive to my needs. I found him great to deal with, he kept me updated on when I could expect delivery and signposted all the things I needed to do in order to smooth the collection process. His after sales follow up has also been superb and he has sgared top tips on how to get the best out of my new vehicle.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New car Love my new car so quiet and smooth
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from professsional service brought 5 yaris cars from them no more to say
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exemplary Dealership All round good service from a first class dealership.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Recently purchased a new Toyota from Hodgson Gateshead and they could not have been more helpful. So glad we went there and an overall good experience.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valued customer We would like to thank David for the professional, courteous and friendly service he afforded us during our recent car buying experience and for the time and care afterwards he has shown us.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and friendly people Bought a new Toyota Auris Hybrid there and they were great
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought a car quickly and efficiently from here
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Very good communication, great service
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied A very good dealer and good personal service from sales .
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Recent experience of purchasing a vehicle was positive
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful reception from friendly staff. I recently aquired my mobility car from here and I was treat like a top of the range cash buyer.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service I will be only using toyota from now on.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sales team I called in to pick up a brochure and came out, totally without pressure, with a new Hilux Invincible to replace my old one. Great experience and totally love the new car
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic customer service I purchased my new Yaris just under a week ago, the service was exceptional. This is now the third car that I have purchsed from sales rep Jon Grant. Jon is a true professional, who has a lovely personality and makes you feel truly valued as a customer.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service I bought my new Toyota aygo x press last week the staff were helpful friendly and informative and went through everything with me before I bought the car they made the transition easy and prepared all of the paperwork I love my car and it won't be the last time I buy from here
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and No Pushy Sales People Went to show husband a new car ended up buying a new one. Lovely staff with lots of knowledge and good after care
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy we bought another Toyota Sad to trade in my Yaris after 11 yrs trouble free motoring. But over the moon with my new aygo excite. Special thanks to Peter and all the team for excellent service.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No complaints what so ever I have dealt with gateshead Toyota for 10 years and will keep doing so.0
Date published: 2017-06-01
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006831-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 237.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Visited Toyota for an Mot on my car, excellent service.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service Had a snapped wheel stud on 3:30 pm Thursday I telephoned Hodgson Toyota they told me to bring it in first thing the next mornin, my car was fixed under warranty by 9:30am the next day! You cannot improve on that customer service and efficiency, thank you very much.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok service had to go realised cover i pay did not cover so cost me nearly £100
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First MOT Thanks for your usual efficient friendly service
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hassle free service and MOT The service and MOT went very well, no hassle, kept informed of things throughout the day
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great staff Great staff
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Service! Booked a free winter service with Toyota. Really pleased with the check on my car, I had a problem which they kindly assisted me with and offered me good advice on how to correct it. They also fitted in a recall for replacing the airbags at the same time. The whole job was completed in one and a half hours. I was also given a bag of gifts and the car was cleaned! The staff are so pleasant and helpful I would thoroughly recommend them.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. Brought my car in for a service and was dealt with in timely manner and I received great customer service and was welcomed into the dealership by helpful and friendly staff.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good service
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service! My car went in for a service last week. This is my third Aygo so love the brand. Staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I would definitely recommend a Toyota to anyone! Very happy with the customer service they provided. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One happy chappie Got the winter check got my car back clean really Happy thankyou
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good service I use them for my services allthe time
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service Excellent staff, says it all, they treat you like a person instead of an “open wallet “!!!!!!!!! Highly recommend
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service As usual the service was first rate. Car picked up at my home then returned to me after the service. Very convenient and utterly painless. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service and customer care great service and customer care yet again
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service. Not cheap but very professonal. I have used Hodgson's Toyota for about 3 years. As a taxi driver I have had numerous services done by them and have always been treat with respect and everything explained in detail which I like.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just go and experience it .you won't be disappointed I used them last week --they were most helpful
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Excellent service and helpful staff
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Went in for a service. Quick efficient friendly, got car back nice n clean. Thanks George x
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good job as always Did my service as always a very good job told me how long it would be and were bang on time came back washed and clean inside and out brilliant
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unhelpful service advisor experience After a recent warranty claim I was less than impressed with the service advisor but very impressed by the work done on my car.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Excellent standard of work friendly staff ,
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I had my car their for service and MOT and it was great experience as ever , Paul and his team was excellent . Thank you guys.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always great service I've been a customer for a long time and wouldn't change that!
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received excellent service from start to finish. Everyone was so helpful and friendly x
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. Everything is done as expected. Lovely reception and timely manner.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Would definitely use again
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shiny happy people... Took my yaris for it's MOT... Great staff, great work a very clean car at the end of it. Why would I go anywhere else?
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from replacment part engine warning light came on and lost power new Toyota centre was close pulled in asked if they could help me received five star welcome and service
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy vehicle -happy customer! Hi-lux in for service last week and yet again Toyota Hodgson provided excellent service. Also appreciated the lift to and from the Metrocenter!
Date published: 2017-09-22
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_225
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006831-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 140.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT