Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding customer experiences I purchased Aygo express and picked it up last Friday (01/12/17). From the beginning of the process the whole team were attentive and helpful. There is no pressure to buy and the sales experience was outstanding. Richard was friendly and knowledgable and kept me up to date with progress through the. Highly recommended. Only downside is buying a white car in winter! 1 week in and it needs a good wash!
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service So far so good
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Experience Great car shopping experience at Toyota Hodgson. Staff were very friendly and really willing to help. You will not feel under pressure to make any decisions. They also do a very nice cup of coffee too.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cars, even better customer service Have been buying Toyota cars for last 15 years! Fantastic customer service at Toyota Hodgson Gateshead with a smile always!!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Toyota C-HR Highly recommend the sales experience offered by David Milburn. He was knowledgeable, helpful, good humoured and responsive to my needs. I found him great to deal with, he kept me updated on when I could expect delivery and signposted all the things I needed to do in order to smooth the collection process. His after sales follow up has also been superb and he has sgared top tips on how to get the best out of my new vehicle.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New car Love my new car so quiet and smooth
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from professsional service brought 5 yaris cars from them no more to say
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exemplary Dealership All round good service from a first class dealership.
Date published: 2017-09-25
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_74
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006831-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 55.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good service
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service! My car went in for a service last week. This is my third Aygo so love the brand. Staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I would definitely recommend a Toyota to anyone! Very happy with the customer service they provided. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One happy chappie Got the winter check got my car back clean really Happy thankyou
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good service I use them for my services allthe time
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service Excellent staff, says it all, they treat you like a person instead of an “open wallet “!!!!!!!!! Highly recommend
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service As usual the service was first rate. Car picked up at my home then returned to me after the service. Very convenient and utterly painless. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service and customer care great service and customer care yet again
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service. Not cheap but very professonal. I have used Hodgson's Toyota for about 3 years. As a taxi driver I have had numerous services done by them and have always been treat with respect and everything explained in detail which I like.
Date published: 2017-10-12
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_209
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006831-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 26.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT