Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent service from choosing a car to picking my car up. This is my first Toyota car but not my last. The staff at hodgson Toyota are friendly helpful and professional. I highly recommend this dealership. They make you feel special and important.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchasing Pleasure I recently purchased a car from Hodgson Toyota at the Metrocentre. From the beginning of the process the service I received was exceptional. My requests were listened to and a deal to meet my needs was found. Richard was friendly and helpful and not at all pushy.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service from David Could not fault their service at all, so friendly and welcoming and a smooth transmission from old car to new
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding customer experiences I purchased Aygo express and picked it up last Friday (01/12/17). From the beginning of the process the whole team were attentive and helpful. There is no pressure to buy and the sales experience was outstanding. Richard was friendly and knowledgable and kept me up to date with progress through the. Highly recommended. Only downside is buying a white car in winter! 1 week in and it needs a good wash!
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service So far so good
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Experience Great car shopping experience at Toyota Hodgson. Staff were very friendly and really willing to help. You will not feel under pressure to make any decisions. They also do a very nice cup of coffee too.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cars, even better customer service Have been buying Toyota cars for last 15 years! Fantastic customer service at Toyota Hodgson Gateshead with a smile always!!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Toyota C-HR Highly recommend the sales experience offered by David Milburn. He was knowledgeable, helpful, good humoured and responsive to my needs. I found him great to deal with, he kept me updated on when I could expect delivery and signposted all the things I needed to do in order to smooth the collection process. His after sales follow up has also been superb and he has sgared top tips on how to get the best out of my new vehicle.
Date published: 2017-09-30
  • y_2018, m_2, d_25, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006831-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 219.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok service had to go realised cover i pay did not cover so cost me nearly £100
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First MOT Thanks for your usual efficient friendly service
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hassle free service and MOT The service and MOT went very well, no hassle, kept informed of things throughout the day
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great staff Great staff
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Service! Booked a free winter service with Toyota. Really pleased with the check on my car, I had a problem which they kindly assisted me with and offered me good advice on how to correct it. They also fitted in a recall for replacing the airbags at the same time. The whole job was completed in one and a half hours. I was also given a bag of gifts and the car was cleaned! The staff are so pleasant and helpful I would thoroughly recommend them.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. Brought my car in for a service and was dealt with in timely manner and I received great customer service and was welcomed into the dealership by helpful and friendly staff.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good service
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service! My car went in for a service last week. This is my third Aygo so love the brand. Staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I would definitely recommend a Toyota to anyone! Very happy with the customer service they provided. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-12-07
  • y_2018, m_2, d_25, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_215
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006831-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 140.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT