Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service I will be only using toyota from now on.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sales team I called in to pick up a brochure and came out, totally without pressure, with a new Hilux Invincible to replace my old one. Great experience and totally love the new car
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic customer service I purchased my new Yaris just under a week ago, the service was exceptional. This is now the third car that I have purchsed from sales rep Jon Grant. Jon is a true professional, who has a lovely personality and makes you feel truly valued as a customer.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service I bought my new Toyota aygo x press last week the staff were helpful friendly and informative and went through everything with me before I bought the car they made the transition easy and prepared all of the paperwork I love my car and it won't be the last time I buy from here
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and No Pushy Sales People Went to show husband a new car ended up buying a new one. Lovely staff with lots of knowledge and good after care
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy we bought another Toyota Sad to trade in my Yaris after 11 yrs trouble free motoring. But over the moon with my new aygo excite. Special thanks to Peter and all the team for excellent service.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No complaints what so ever I have dealt with gateshead Toyota for 10 years and will keep doing so.0
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing new car I was wowed by the look of the new C-HR as I passed one in the road. I headed to Hodgson to check one out and took it for a test drive. The features and benefits were explained perfectly and working out the finance was great to fit my budget. I've had the hybrid Icon for a week now and there's nothing I don't love! Including the admiring glances from passers by! The city drive is brilliant .. I spend a lot of time in and out of streets looking for addresses and the automatic gear box makes this so much easier. My only down is the engine noise if I push to accelerate fast - I can be a bit heavy footed but take it easy up to speed and it sits in eco drive and I'm getting the best from my fuel economy. My best is 53mpg so far but that's around the doors and only one long motorway run. I read reviews previously that said the battery level rarely gets past a few bars.. I'm sitting at the top end if not full most of the time (possibly as I'm up and down hills in Northumberland and Durham so plenty of chance to charge! The fuel economy is perfect.. I'm used to filling my Astra's tank at around £65 for less than 400 miles. I filled up for £36 and I have 520 miles to run on. Very happy with that! It's going to practically half my fuel costs. Inside of the car is comfortable and feels like my RAV4 for height and visibility. It's not at all clunky and feels solid. I don't have a family but there seems to be plenty room in the back (albeit lack of pockets and storage in the doors - usually room for a brolly and spare pair of heels!). Nothing at all I don't love about this.. amazing!
Date published: 2017-05-19
  • y_2017, m_6, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006831-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 257.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class service I have used this dealership for several years and they have never failed me and provided first class service every time. Up front costs with no hidden nasties. Great staff and prompt efficient service. Gets my vote!!
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best service ive ever had. I had a breakdown returning from dropping horses off in Preston and needed it back in 2 days to go back to pick them up.They got ir ready in a day ,truly remarkable.Also it was done with great pleasantness and charm.THANKS
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and staff. First class.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and very courteous staff. I would like to commend all the staff for an excellent and most pleasant visit to there show room, and the way I was treated on arrival.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am extremely happy with the car I purchased and the service from all. Embers of the staff.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very helpful staff pleasure going in
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A long wait I put my car in for a safety recall job which was eventually carried out satisfactorily. The whole experience was spoiled when my details were taken and I was ushered into a booth to be attended to. I THEN WAITED FOR 30 MINUTES while people came and left in an adjoining booth????? I was only seen after asking why this was happening. The agent who finally booked my car in commented that he had seen me sitting in the booth but did not know why???
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very hepful Had a recent service and MOT. I was unwell when I dropped my car off and was offered a lift home which I was very grateful for. As I was still unwell later in the day my car was dropped off at home for me which was so helpful
Date published: 2017-04-26
  • y_2017, m_6, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_173
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006831-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT