Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from No pressure help and sales. This is the 3rd time I have purchased a car from Hogson Toyota Gateshead and everytime has been simple, painless and hassle free. Highly recommend them. No pressure to sell you something, only help and assistance to find you the right fit for your needs. After sales care and servicing also easy to arrange and better yet I trust their evaluation on anything that needs replacing. Never feel something is ‘fixed’ for the sake of a few ££’S.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I used them a week ago. The sale person (PETER) was a great help. I called many times and He responded very well to all my questions and i enjoyed all the time I spent there. All the other staff were helpful. I will recommend this service to all my friends and family. YOU ALL DID A GREAT JOB!!!!!. I LOVED MY NEW CAR!!!
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful staff Pleased I visited Hodgson Toyota.. They were a great help in my search for a suitable car to carry a wheel chair and in the future an electric chair.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd car bought from here, great service and very friendly staff.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all round service From calling into the showroom and looking round we were treated exceptionally well. Steve McNulty our sales chap was friendly, engaging, informative and not at all pushy. He kept us well informed on the progress of our purchase and went full out to ensure we received the car on time, a bug thank you to him.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I have to say my purchase of my new car was a pleasure at toyata my sales man Mr Peter kruik was excellent looked after me with a very friendly professional attitude
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good and friendly service. I am very please with my visit.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service Great value Very reliable car from a quality dealer .
Date published: 2018-04-04
  • y_2018, m_6, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006831-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Service! Needed a part replaced it was done quickly and efficiently by the team, from my first call to Richard through to George who totally helped my wife from beginning to end and made her feel very at ease, this is one very good car dealership totally recommend you call in.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CUSTOMER SERVICE Excellent
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So helpful. My car was recalled for the passenger airbag, the staff at the dealership were exceptionally helpful, car sorted without fuss and on time and cleaned!!! Happy days..
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Annual service Yet another (annual) perfect experience. Thank you to all the team at Hodgson Gateshead .
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brilliant service. Have used them since i bought the car from them and have always received excellent service. would recommend.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always great service Staff are always so helpful, it doesn’t matter what the problem, they are more than willing to help.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Service - above and beyond Issue with car electrics. Spoke to Suzie to get it booked in. Appt was approx 10 days ahead but Suzie phoned back within 30mins to say it needed sorting sooner, she had taken the liberty of ordering a part from Glasgow and if I could drop the car in they would fix that afternoon. This was 9:40am. By 2:50pm I'd had a call to say the car was fixed. Super customer service on past occasions but very impressed with how the whole situation was handled.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always exceptional Excellent experience every time
Date published: 2018-04-16
  • y_2018, m_6, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_232
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006831-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT