Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all round service From calling into the showroom and looking round we were treated exceptionally well. Steve McNulty our sales chap was friendly, engaging, informative and not at all pushy. He kept us well informed on the progress of our purchase and went full out to ensure we received the car on time, a bug thank you to him.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I have to say my purchase of my new car was a pleasure at toyata my sales man Mr Peter kruik was excellent looked after me with a very friendly professional attitude
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good and friendly service. I am very please with my visit.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service Great value Very reliable car from a quality dealer .
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! Hodgson Toyota Gateshead Steve McNulty - Sales Consultant in Hodgson Toyota Gateshead was really helpfull throughout the process of providing quote until the handover of the vehicle.. a great customer experience..
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth service for buying Arranged replacement Citroën lease with Toyota. Totally smooth service. Started process a few months before. Dealer kept in touch as specified. Only thing lacking was Toyota's inability to offer insurance for business use for an Aygo.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sales experience David Milburn was knowledgable and friendly. I was treat with respect and not pressurised at all. I highly recommend this dealership.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying a car I found the purchase of this latest vehicle, a new RAV4 to be a positive experience. I have bought my last 5 cars from Hodgson Toyota and always found the service to be empathic and respectful. I have also found the cars to be comfortable, reliable and reasonably priced.
Date published: 2018-03-16
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006831-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 32.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always exceptional Excellent experience every time
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very very good service they always do a very good job/repair and wash a vacuum and make it brand new i also got a courtesy car whilst mine was getting the repair and full service as well i would give them 200 out of 100 if it was possilble well done toyota
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good service as always I have bought all my cars from Hodgson Toyota for the past 15 years and never regretted it
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service! My daughter and I both bought cars here and we both returned here for the annual service and MOT. From the initial warm welcome to picking up a lovely clean car, the service was superb. My husband will be changing his car later this year and, despite the distance, we will return here to do so.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10K service Car was booked in for 10:30 & returned serviced & washed at 11:30
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from satisfaction the service is excellent
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Annual service carried out by top rated professionals. Provided with cups of tea and morning papers in a comfortable environment. Car returned in a relatively short period in an excellent condition(both inside and out).
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service Following surgery. and not being allowed to drive I needed a repair done to my car. for it to pass its MOT I could not take my car into the garage myself. They went out of their way to accommodate my daughter so she could drop the car off for me and collect my car at a later date
Date published: 2018-03-21
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_225
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006831-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT